Topic: Military Members

Alright I am still kindof a newbie here but I am military and I thought it would be kool to have a spot you can post up your branch and unit and say if your deployed or not.
I am just starting my second tour. The first was Iraq, but this one is supposed to be a bit different cause I am going to "The Graveyard of Empires". Yep, good old Afghanistan.
I am in the Army, and I am in 3rd Brigade 101st Airborne.
Any other military give me a shout out.

"Everyone dies. It is the final and only lasting justice."
―Boba Fett

2 (edited by Miba Saturday, February 6, 2010 5:18 am)

Re: Military Members

I know we have a thread for this already, but I can't seem to find it. hmm... For some reason I'm thinking it was in Dialogue? Don't know why it would be there, but that's what I think I remember.

Reality doesn't care if you believe in it.
[url]http://www.townparkradio.com[/url] - Video Game Remix Music

I thought we already had a thread for this, too.  Was it on the old boards, maybe?  I know usually we just mention if we're in the military on some of the threads.  Oh well. 

We do have quite a few of us in the military, though, Je'karta.  Some also in militaries other than the U.S. Armed Forces.  I'm actually in the Air Force and used to work on the Peacekeeper and the Minuteman 3 ICBM's.  I got sick of being in Wyoming the whole time (not a lot of places to go in ICBM maintenance) and cross-trained into Air Force Weather.  Currently stationed in Louisiana, working at the Weather HUB center here, doing Regional Manager duties for the southeast United States (pretty much all the old Confederate States are in our Area of Operation, with the exception of Virginia....they're assigned to the Weather HUB boys stationed out in St. Louis).  Currently on my way to Korea in a couple months for a 12-month long tour over there.  Should be different.