Topic: BFFC Temp Chat?

I noticed that the chat for the site is down. I thought I'd get at least something up for us to chat live. I hope this is okay with the admin. xD

http://www.99chats.com/room_303002

Please use your BFFC handle as your nickname. ^_^

PS: I didn't really know where else to put this, but I'd like to see a live chat for fans up and running. I'll be putting this up on Facebook as well.

“What do you mean the Slave I took off with Master Fadir?!” - Luke Skywalker, Noncanon source.

Re: BFFC Temp Chat?

Thanks for proposing a chat room! I just checked it out. Do you know if it can be embedded elsewhere, like this site (outside the boards)?

I'm open to re-opening the one we have at http://www.bobafettfanclub.com/sarlaccbar/chat/, too. It auto logs you in with your message board handle, which is convenient, and matches the look-and-feel here.

Would you be open to hosting a scheduled chat sometime? We could promote the day/time throughout the site so more people drop by.

aaron@bobafettfanclub.com

3 (edited by Tempest Thursday, June 21, 2012 2:32 pm)

Re: BFFC Temp Chat?

It has an embed code, but it's HTML, and not BBC. So I have no idea. xD

Absolutely! I would love to host a scheduled chat. =3 When would you like to program it?

btw, here's the HTML

<object id="99chats303002" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" data="http://static.99widgets.com/chats/swf/chat.swf?r=303002&l=www" width="550" height="250" allowscriptaccess="always"><param name="movie" value="http://static.99widgets.com/chats/swf/chat.swf?r=303002&l=www" /><param name="bgcolor" value="#ffffff" /><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always" /><embed src="http://static.99widgets.com/chats/swf/chat.swf?r=303002&l=www" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="550" height="250" bgcolor="#ffffff" allowscriptaccess="always"></embed></object>

I might switch over to TinyChat. I seem to be having a few issues with the 99chats window. Hm. x.x

“What do you mean the Slave I took off with Master Fadir?!” - Luke Skywalker, Noncanon source.

4 (edited by Tempest Thursday, June 28, 2012 6:46 am)

Re: BFFC Temp Chat?

Just giving an update. We do have a scheduled chat at the link on the first post for today at 4pm PDT. That is 5pm MDT, 6pm CDT, and 7pm EDT. =3 The chat will go for two hours.

I hope to be able to give you all a reliable chat program, every Thursday at this same time. So stay connected!

Note: To all not observing Daylight Savings Time, the chat will commence one hour earlier for you. smile

“What do you mean the Slave I took off with Master Fadir?!” - Luke Skywalker, Noncanon source.

Re: BFFC Temp Chat?

Tempest, haven't had the time to promote this, so perhaps we can re-schedule for next week? We can e-mail back and forth for more details. Thanks!

aaron@bobafettfanclub.com

Re: BFFC Temp Chat?

I've been promoting it myself. xP But I'll drop you a line.

“What do you mean the Slave I took off with Master Fadir?!” - Luke Skywalker, Noncanon source.